Here We Go…

Alright kids. Here I am. Let me give you a real quick rundown of my life. It’s a hot mess…it’s always a hot mess. For the past few months I had mostly pulled it together, but it looks like in about a month it’s all going to go downhill again. This time I’m at least trying to plan and prepare for the hot mess-ness of it all. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking, because I like to think of myself as a very thoughtful and philosophical person. It’s not true at all, but it’s how I like to think of myself.

So, I was doing all this soul-searching and trying to figure out what I want to do with my life, and what kind of person I want to be and all that jazz. My favorite things in life are reading blogs.  And hanging out with my dog. And writing. And creeping more blogs. And pointing out people’s mistakes. And drinking wine. And drinking wine while hanging out with my dog and reading blogs and pointing out people’s mistakes.

And that brings us to where we are now. All I do is sit around and read these blogs and think about how great these people have it while doing NOTHING and sulking in my nothingness. So today I said screw it and decided to actually DO something about it. It’s looking like I’m going to be unemployed sometime next month. Which means I’ll be back out there in this crappy economy looking for yet ANOTHER job. Instead of whining about it, I’ve decided to be proactive for once in my life. I’m going to use the free time I have to start this little adventure and see what comes of it. I’m only going to apply for jobs that I actually WANT and would ENJOY. I’m hoping this will keep me from hating whatever job I wind up with and being back to job searching again in 6 months because I’m doing some crappy job I hate and get completely burnt out. I submitted my résumé today with a publishing company in St. Louis and I think that would be something I’d really enjoy and be good at. I’m also keeping my eye out for other non-profit jobs, because I really have enjoyed my time working for a non-profit and think that may still be where I’m supposed to be in life.

I creep blogs like it’s my calling in life. Currently I’m on a healthy living kick which is making me want to be a healthier person. Until I want an unGodly amount of Pizza Hut, then I say screw all that nonsense.  I don’t think I’m ever going to be a healthy living blogger. Don’t get it twisted. But I am inspired by all those ladies to try to live a healthier life. I’m training for a 5k that I’m running (Running/walking? We’ll see…) in North Carolina on Thanksgiving morning.  So you’re probably going to be hearing a lot about that.

I’m also trying to eat healthier. Both to BE healthier as well as to lose weight. I’m hoping to make this a permanent lifestyle kind of thang and not refer to it as a diet. Sometimes I call it a livet. You can call it whatever you want. Just don’t get too close to me with Taco Bell or I might eat your hand while I snatch it from you and shove it in mah face. Be ready to hear about those types of shenanigans as well.

Oh, yeah, I also like wine. A LOT. I am forever on the hunt for the perfect cheap bottle of wine. I am in no way a wino who knows anything about wine or has any class when it comes to what I drink. Typically, it’s whatever is on sale with the highest alcohol content. If you see the $5 bottle of wine called Witches Brew in your festive fall section at WalMart-BUY. IT. It’s so good. My current fave. I’m going to drink a bottle glass tonight. So you’ll be hearing about cheap wine and the hot messes that occur when I drink it on the regular.

And I think that basically sums up what will happen here. I plan to stop by and fill you in on my life often. I’d like to say daily, but I’m not going to say daily. I don’t want to lie to you guys, you seem nice. You should also probably know at this point that I’m completely commitment phobic and NEVER follow through on anything. So let’s see how long I can actually keep this up! Maybe this will be the first thing I commit to and will end my lifelong struggle and then I’ll fall in love and get married and keep a job for more than 2 years and I’ll have you guys and this cute little blog to thank for it. Maybe…

Thoughts?

