Lock. It. Up.

Who likes the new look of the blog!? If you say you don’t you’re dumb. It’s obviously better. There are more pictures of me. And my precious baby angel dog. And wine. All of these things result in more awesomeness. Duh.

I haven’t written anything in a few days because I’m off my game. I’ve been unemployed for almost a month and the funk is settling in in full force. Like, I feel like there are dementors around all the time. I’m just cold and got the sads in a major way. Sadly, no one is kissing me though. I’d even accept a dementor kiss at this point. Yikes. What has my life come to??

Anyway, last night when I was going to bed I said to myself, “Kyle, (that’s what I call myself) you’re a mess. You need to lock it up.” (Thanks for bringing that Boy Meets World memory back so I could make use of it KT.) Also, in completely unrelated news to me locking it up, one of my newest life goals is to get myself a buttload of dogs that represent every character from Boy Meets World. I just thought you should know.

So, as I was saying, I’m locking it up. I got up this morning, took a shower and put on an actual outfit that does NOT include Victoria’s Secret sweatpants for the first time in a hot minute. Took my ass away from the couch where it was beginning to make a permanent indention and have set up job search central at the kitchen table, where I’m actually sitting up like a real life person instead of reclining on the couch with my fave blanket in my pajamas with greasy ass hair. I’m clean. I’m dressed. I’m upright. This is serious.

I’ve decided the best way to go about this is to get my lazy ass into a routine, kind of like I have a job. Only instead of going to work and making money I’ll be at my kitchen table making ZERO dollars. Whatevs. It’s all about perspective. And if my perspective didn’t change in a hurry I was going to merge into the couch and no one was ever going to see me again and it would have been very sad.

Alright, my self imposed lunch break is over. Back to sending out resumes. Have I told you guys how AWESOME it is to send out resumes all day!? PUKE.

If you don’t hear from me soon, check the couch. Adios!

2 thoughts on “Lock. It. Up.

  1. Hey, Kyle –

    This layout is crazy better. Not only does it include more pics of you, wine and Sopapilla, The Moose has made an appearance too. WIN.

Thoughts?

