Christmas makes people assholes.

Heeeeey-o! You guys really know how to welcome me back with open arms. Yesterday I had the most views of my little blogging life. Glad to see you’re not holding a grudge over my December slacking. Thanks pals!

So today I had to trek out to the other side of St. Louis to pick up my best friend’s birthday present-WAIT until I can tell you all what it is after I give it to her tomorrow. It. Is. Fantastic. HA!

Anyway, after I picked that up I started on my Christmas shopping. That’s correct…STARTED. I’ll probably finish up on or around Christmas Eve. That’s just how I roll. So, what I learned today is people are ASSHOLES during the holidays. There is no Christmas spirit. No ’tis the season. People are basically evil.

My car almost got hit at least 17 times because people either a. don’t know how to drive or b. NEED that parking spot 23 steps closer to the door and will take you the f out to get it. Hold the door for people? They don’t give no fucks. Say excuse me if someone is in your way? Shit, you’re bothersome. Shut the hole in your face and leave them ALONE. It was pure evil chaos. And people apparently just don’t give a SHIT how badly their children behave in public during Christmas season. Children were running AMUCK through the aisles of Target. Moral of this story: Christmas shopping is not a jolly time.

So true.
 

In completely unrelated news, I’m making my first Pinterest recipe for dinner tonight. That’s right, I conquered Pinterest. I’m totally into it now.  Follower success. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Have a fab weekend friends!

One thought on “Christmas makes people assholes.

  1. I’m on the edge of my seat waiting to see what this gift is! (No, really, I’m sitting precariously close to the edge of my seat at the office. Gimme the present soon or I’mma fall.)

Thoughts?

