It’s HANUKKAH!!!!

Happy Hanukkah to you, friends!!

Fun fact about me for those of you who aren’t aware-I. LOVE. HANUKKAH. Now, you may say to yourself, “I didn’t even realize she was Jewish! She’s talked about her Native American background, but never of her Jewish faith. Mazel to her!”

No. I’m not Jewish in any way. I’m Cherokee and Irish and I was raised a Lutheran. But I LOVE the Jewish folk.

I’ve been overly interested in the Holocaust since, like, third grade. I insisted on doing all my social studies projects about it throughout grade school. It’s a creepy weird obsession. If you want to become one of my favorite people, take me to the Holocaust museum. I’ve never been and I desperately want to go. (I’m f’ing WEIRD you guys. You should know this by now.)

I will openly admit my true interest in the Jewish folk of our time came from a little family who lived in the OC named the Cohens. Seth Cohen!? Swoooooooon. From my friend Seth, I adopted my favorite holiday of the year-Chrismukkah! I have Chrismukkah celebrations where I invite my friends over to help me put up my Christmas tree with ornaments in the traditional Hanukkah colors of silver and blue. We make Chrismukkah cookies. Hang stockings and put up menorah decorations. It truly is the most wonderful time of the year.

And yes, I will tell you guys that I’m not mad at the fact my Grandpa has chosen to have all of his doctors conveniently located at Barnes JEWISH Hospital in St. Louis. I will also not deny that when accompanying him on doctor visits I spend a little extra time putting myself together just in case I run into that special Jewish doctor and we fall in love and get married and live happily ever after celebrating Chrismukkah for years to come. WHAT!? You’d do it too.

So anyway, I just wanted to stop by and wish you all a happy, happy, happy, happy Hanukkah!!! Mazel to you and yours!

Thoughts?

