Holy Holiday Hangover

Disclaimer: I KNOW I promised more photos, but I’m an idiot and didn’t charge my camera battery correctly. It’s REALLY charged now, so there really will be pictures in the future. I PROMISE.

I know I’m way late with this post, but I didn’t get back from NC until Wednesday night. So while most people realized their holiday celebrations made them feel like death on Monday or Tuesday, I was still up to my elbows in Christmas goodies lovin’ life until Wednesday. Yesterday hit and I. Felt. TERRIBLE.

I ate not one thing that was good for me the entire week. Any vegetable I ate was covered in cheese or sour cream or french fried onions. I did no type of physical activity in any way, except walking from the couch to the kitchen to get more fatty food and then planting myself back on the couch. And I’m fairly certain I did not drink one single day’s worth of water in the week I was there. Like, over the course of an ENTIRE week, I did not drink 8 glasses of water. That’s insane! Yesterday I felt stupid fat, crazy bloated, and was SEVERELY dehydrated.

So yesterday morning I woke up feeling like I had been hit by a truck and decided I needed to attempt to undo the damage of the past week. I ate a multi grain (Grains! I forgot they existed!) english muffin with some peanut butter and started chugging water like it was my job. I headed to the grocery store and loaded up on some health conscious foods to make me feel like a real life human being again. I took my baby angel dog friend for a walk in this lovely spring weather we have here in Illinois. Seriously, global warming, WTF!?

Amazingly enough I’m already feeling like more of a human. I’m really trying to make this stuff like eating whole grains and vegetables and drinking my water and walking my dog and doing other types of activities more of my norm so I can feel like a real human all the time. I’m grown now so it’s probably time for me to turn this kind of stuff into habits and be a healthy grown up person. I’m pretty pumped to start my job next week and get into a routine that includes healthy eating and hopefully figuring out a way to exercise on the daily too. I’m not making you guys any promises, and I’m not making this shit a New Years Resolution or anything, because let’s be honest, those are long forgotten about by about January 9th. I’m just going to try. That’s all I can do, right? Right.

Adios amigos. I’m off to finalize my NYE plans. I HATE NYE. Worst, most overrated holiday of them all.

Thoughts?

