Hoodrats suck.

Happy New Year friends!!

I know you’re on the edge of your seat wondering what my “bah-humbug, New Year’s Eve sucks” self ended up doing last night, so I will end the suspense and tell you that I ended up going to my friends Kristen & Trevor’s for a small gathering. I was NOT enthused to be going, but I ended up having a really great time. Low key New Year’s celebrations are where it’s at for me I think. Wine hangovers are NOT. I feel like death today. Woof.

I ended the hot mess of a year that 2011 was for me on a good note and was determined to go into 2012 with that same positive attitude. I feel like this is going to be a good year for me.

So I woke up at 8 am today after not going to bed until 4 am to come home and change and head out to church. Then, instead, started my 2012 off with this:

Precisely how I was hoping to start my year!

Happy New Year to me! A lovely busted in passenger window. The hoodrats who did this didn’t even steal anything. Just busted it in as a joyous way to ring in my 2012. So, instead of heading to church I headed home, cleaned up glass from the car…EVERYWHERE in the car. You have no idea how many nooks and crannys there are until you’re vacuuming tiny shards of glass from them. And obviously didn’t make it to church. Blurg!

BUT I am determined to make this a year of positivity and refuse to let this ruin my optimistic attitude for the year ahead. The rest of the day has been super lazy, just the way myself and my wine hangover wanted it to be. I took down my Christmas decorations and hardcore cleaned my entire house Friday & Saturday so that I could have a clean and organized start to my year and be able to have a lazy day today. And that’s exactly what I did. TDog grilled us some delicious steaks for a Happy New Year dinner, I watched a crapload of Food Network, snuggled with my dog friend, and took one of the best naps EVER.

Tomorrow I have to go deal with insurance people and getting a new car window (again, BLURG!), go grocery shopping and figure out meals for the next few weeks, workout, and get ready to start my new job this week! I really am pretty stoked to see how 2012 plays out.

Hope you all had a better start to the New Year than I did!

Thoughts?

