I’m back to make you feel better about your own disaster of a life!

Oh hey there pals. Long time no see. Sorry for my absence in the last week, I started my new job and I’ve been trying to get myself back into the working world. I knew it would be rough getting back into the swing of things, but seriously, it. was. ROUGH.

I was unemployed for exactly two months, which means that I had two months of getting up whenever I was inclined, hanging out at home with my dog friend everyday, wandering into the kitchen and eating whenever I felt like it, etc. Getting myself back on a schedule of going to bed at a decent time and waking up at a decent time was a STRUGGLE this past week. Add in having to get all my food ready to have breakfast before heading out the door, have a lunch packed for work, and have an idea of what to make for dinner when I got home and was tired and cranky and in no mood to cook, and I had a tough week. Then add in the stress of trying to learn a completely new job and the fact that I got sick starting Thursday afternoon on top of all that and it’s just not been the best week of my life. I am FULLY aware that this is something most people do all the time and until 2 months ago it was something I did all the time. I’m simply voicing to you all how hard it is to jump back into it after a two month absence.

I have spent the entire weekend in a Tylenol Cold haze, chugging water and OJ, snuggling on my couch with my baby angel dog friend watching a bombass show NBC canceled after one season called Mercy. Thanks again, Hulu. Also, the season ended with a cliffhanger and I will never know who lives and who dies. Excellent.

I woke up today feeling a little less like death. I’m still drugging myself up and hydrating like I live in a desert in hopes that tomorrow I will be back to feeling 100% like a normal human being.

I’m also going to spend today making some lists (LOVE lists) and doing some planning and organizing in hopes of getting myself into a better routine to make my life as a working woman less stressful. (HA. I just called myself a working woman and legit lol’ed.)

So, that’s what you’ve missed in my absence. Me whining a lot about normal everyday things that millions of people have the time management skills to deal with on a daily basis. Don’t you wish I never came back sometimes?? Ha. Yeah right. I make you feel better about your own hot mess of a life. And for that, my friends, you are welcome. See ya on the flip side.

One thought on “I’m back to make you feel better about your own disaster of a life!

Thoughts?

