QUIT with the side-eye. I know I’ve been absent. I’m SORRY.

Holy krikies, look who’s gracing you with her presence!!

Here’s the deal kids. Life is a lot right now. All in really good ways, but A. LOT is going on. I work full-time now a days. I’ve actually had a pretty bustling social life the last week.  Planning for some pretty big and exciting changes coming up soon. And whenever I’m not doing those things, I sleep. I LOVE sleep. Ideally, I would get 9 perfectly uninterrupted hours every single night and be the happiest girl in the whole wide world. Sadly, this does not always happen, resulting in me being the grumpiest girl in the world.

In the past week I’ve had something to do every night after work, cutting into my sitting-on-the-couch-watching-bad-TV-reading-Google-reader-going-to-sleep-by-10-pm lifestyle. It’s a love/hate situation. I love my friends, I LOVE spending time with them, and I truly enjoy getting out of my house and socializing with people. But what we’ve (by we I obviously mean me, just go with it.) learned is that it is one hundred percent necessary for me to have at least one night a week where I come home from work, change directly into my pajamas, sit on my couch and do a whole lot of nothing.

For those of you who don’t know, I’ve got some borderline OCD habits and feel completely lost when my life is not 100% organized. My life is currently a DISASTER and I’m going crazy. Yesterday I went bridesmaid dress shopping for one of my best friend’s who is getting married in October. (Just to ensure I do not leave you hanging, because I’m sure you’re DYING to know, we did in fact find a dress. Praise the Lord, Hallelujah! It has been quite the process.) When I got home it was time for me to VEG. OUT. I put on my PJs, I snuggled up on the couch with my dog friend, and caught up on all my programs I had missed this past week. Gotta know what’s going on in my stories! (Yes, I call them my stories. Yes, I realize I am not your 87-year-old abuelita. SHUT IT.) I put in a movie at 10 pm last night and was asleep within probably 17 minutes. It. Was. Glorious.

Now today I am putting my shambly life back together. I’ve got laundry going already, I’m heading to the grocery store after church, I’ve got some major cleaning planned for this afternoon. Seriously, how do people live without everything being organized!? I cannot do it. I’m so excited to go to bed tonight with everything clean and in its place all prepared for the week. And yes, I WILL be going to bed at 10 pm and getting 9 beautiful hours of sleep. BOOM.

One thought on “QUIT with the side-eye. I know I’ve been absent. I’m SORRY.

Thoughts?

