In these bodies we will live. In these bodies we will die. Where you invest your love, you invest your life.

Holy blog silence, huh? If you’ve been around these parts for a while, this really wasn’t anything new. It’s like the good ol’ days around here.

Let’s just get the serious stuff out-of-the-way. My Grandpa passed away almost two weeks ago. I believe he has his own tag on the blog, this clearly shows his importance in my life. It was a ROUGH week that first week, kind of got back into my routine the middle of last week but I’ve still kind of been a mess…I feel like this week I’m actually going to get myself back together. I’ve got a good feeling about it.

Seriously, one of the only pictures I own of me and Truman. I know I’ve used it before but just can’t care. Leave me alone.

So, stating the obvious….I’ve been eating like shit and I haven’t worked out. I was having bad days. Duh. GET OFF ME.

I’m in a wedding next Saturday, and obviously I’m not going to lose any weight by then. I’m not an idiot. I know this. But I do plan to eat well this week and workout regularly to at least feel better by then. I currently feel like hell. I’m bloated, my skin is broken out, I’m clearly not drinking enough water. Basically just disastrous overall. So my goal is not to drop any lbs but to feel like a real life person by next week. I shall keep you updated on my progress as the week goes on.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend. I missed you.

Thoughts?

