Make It a Life You Love

Well hey there babes. Hope we’re all doing well. I am actively working on making my life a happy place starting today. Writing makes me happy, I don’t do it enough. So here I am.

Yesterday was spent under the covers, having a full on “woe is me” day. I was the WORST. I didn’t even want to hang out with myself. Last night I obsessively watched a ton of TED talks, bought a self help book, and decided that shit ended there.

20131117-194000.jpg

So today I got up and actively worked to make it a good day. I made myself a bombass breakfast and crawled back in bed for like an hour to eat and drink my coffee. Went to church, where the sermon touched on how unattractive negative, judgemental, cynical people are…good one big G, I GET IT. Took a quick little trip to Target, my happy place. Came home and decided that although I make no secret of how inappropriate I think it is to decorate for Christmas before Thanksgiving, I needed a little Christmas cheer; so I proceeded to deck my halls.

20131117-194611.jpg

I took a sweet nap. I ate an unGodly amount of macaroni and cheese for dinner. I made banana bread to have for breakfast this week. I just painted my nails my favorite color, and now I’m watching one of my favorite movies.

I’M MAKING IT A LIFE I WANT TO LIVE. Somehow last night it just seemed to click. That’s all you can do. Make your life a place that you want to be. So that’s what I’m doing. And here I am.

20131117-195021.jpg

Have a good week loves!

Thoughts?

