What I Want Wednesday

Hello again, friends! Great to see you, hope you’re having an awesome week.

So a bunch of the blogs I follow have a catchy little post on Wednesdays….the most popular seem to be “What I Ate Wednesday” or “WTF Wednesday.”

I eat my breakfast in the car on the way to work (although I’m nomming on Low Fat Banana Bread (minus nuts…no thanks) from Skinnytaste this week and it is THE BOMB), I have a frozen meal for lunch, and odds are I’m eating cereal for dinner tonight. NOT the ideal blog post. Although it sounds like focusing on eating in a more nutritious manner should probably be a blog topic of its own. Yikes!

I could FOR SURE do a WTF Wednesday post because I wonder WTF is going on around me at least 47 times a day. But I already stole 15 Thing Friday from Cely, and she’s probably going to sue me for trying to recreate her blog soon if I don’t knock it off. So that’s out too.

Turns out, I want a bunch of stuff. So I’ve decided to go with a What I Want Wednesday post. Let’s not get crazy, I probably won’t be back with another for about a month. But I’m here today, so let’s treasure the time we get to spend together by talking about the stuff I want.

1. High boot socks. I think this look is ADORABLE and I need to rock it. I love the cheap boot socks, and I love the more expensive boot socks. And everything in-between. I’m not picky. Moral of the story is I need ALL the boot socks.

2. A sassy new work bag. I just started in a new position at work that entails dragging my laptop and planner and notebooks and 2 million other things to meetings out of the office all the time. This clearly means I need an adorable new bag to tote all these items around in. I’m really leaning towards purchasing this bag. But if someone wants to throw down some for my cause to get me this bag I def won’t be upset. Think about it.

3. An adorable monogrammed phone case. I haven’t really jumped on the monogram train up until this point. But now I’m IN. Want.

Chevron Monogram Design 107

Happy Wednesday kids!

Thoughts?

